We are 33 activists, policy specialists & developers

    • adrianagroh

      Adriana Groh

      Project management Prototype Fund

      Adriana is part of the Prototype Fund Team and responsible for the program management. Previously, Adriana studied Political Science and European Public Policy and Governance in Frankfurt am Main and in Maastricht. She is interested in how digital tools can improve democratic participation and communication. In 2016, Adriana started the project wepublic that aims connect societal and political interests.

      Mail

    • arnesemsrott

      Arne Semsrott

      Project management FragDenStaat

      Arne leads FragDenStaat.de and is an expert in the domain of Freedom of Information (FOI). With a background in political science, he also works as a freelance journalist and engages with other NGOs in topics related to transparency and lobbyism, e.g. for LobbyControl and the Whistleblower Network.

      Mail Twitter GitHub

    • belaseeger

      Bela Seeger

      Project lead Turing-Bus

      Bela works at the Open Knowledge Foundation Germany as project lead of the educational projects “DatenmachenSchule” and “Turing-Bus”. As a sociologist of technology he is interested in social transformation processes in the fields of Open Knowledge, Open Source, Open Hardware and Open Education, in which civil society actors become active co-creators.

      Mail Twitter Website

    • elisalindinger

      Elisa Lindinger

      Project management Prototype Fund

      Elisa ist project lead of the Prototype Fund. After studying Prehistory, she soon got involved with IT projects in the cultural sector. Apart from working for OKF DE, she supports archaeological research projects in Sudan technically and takes part in the Research Center for Culture and Computer Science at the University of Applied Sciences Berlin.

      Mail Twitter GitHub

    • ernestoruge

      Ernesto Ruge

      Developer OParl

      Ernesto supervises and develops the projects Politik bei Uns and OParl and therefore the topic local transparency and local government information systems. Additionally, he works with mobility data / renewable energy sources and administrates the OKF-DE blogfarm. He works as a self-employed consultant and developer.

      Mail Twitter Website GitHub

    • EvaHolzheimer

      Eva Holzheimer

      Reginal Coordination Jugend hackt Lab Fürstenberg/Havel

      „Eva is part of the Jugend hackt team and responsible for the coordination of one the first Jugend hackt labs. Next to her work as a social worker she is part of open makerspace in Brandenburg where she focuses on the exchange between knowledge and culture.“

      Mail Twitter Website

    • jasminhelm

      Jasmin Helm

      Project management Datenschule

      Jasmin studied sociology at Potsdam University and supports the project “Datenschule” since October 2016. The handling of data in a responsible way is a main concern for her.

      Mail

    • julianekrueger

      Juliane Krüger

      Management assistance

      Juliane works for the OKF as assistance to the management and suppports the Demokratielabore project with their finances. She is also part of the Bits&Bäume team organising a conference for digitalization and sustainability in Berlin.

      Mail

    • katharinameyer

      Katharina Meyer

      Strategy Prototype Fund

      Katharina is responsible for strategy and outreach at Prototype Fund. She is a historian of technology, conducts research on social development environments and curates knowledge and (art) objects for museums, projects or conferences. In 2016 Katharina co-founded the project Polynocular Tech Lab, which investigates and promotes transdisciplinary approaches in hardware, software and process development and was a Fellow at the Center for Advanced Internet Studies with this project.

      Mail Twitter

    • leapfau

      Lea Pfau

      Student assistant FragDenStaat

      Lea has been working for the OKF since September 2017, first for the Demokratielabore and since May 2019 for FragDenStaat and the Volksentscheid Transparenz. She studies Political Science at the FU Berlin and, working with the European Youth Parliament, explores the significance of media in policial youth education.

      Mail Twitter

    • leonardwolf

      Leonard Wolf

      Student assistant Demokratielabore

      Leonard Wolf already supported the team of Jugend hackt as an intern and photographer during the planning and realization of the Berlin event in 2015. After graduating from school in July 2016, he began his Bundesfreiwilligendienst at the Open Knowledge Foundation and worked for Frag Den Staat and Jugend hackt. Since September 2017, Leonard has been working as a student assistant in the Demokratielabore. His personal interest lies in photography and communication sciences.

      Mail Twitter

    • lisapassing

      Lisa Passing

      Developer Datenschule

      Lisa entered the OKF in April 2018 as developer. She likes privacy.

      Mail Website GitHub

    • lydiaboettcher

      Lydia Böttcher

      Project management Demokratielabore

      Lydia is project lead for the program Demokratielabore. Her interest in youth participation and political education grew with a lot of practical experiences besides her educational science studies at the Free University Berlin. The coordination of various volunteer services with a focus on participation filled a couple of years in her working life. Together with a group of freelancers, she founded the stuhlkreis_revolte, a collective for emancipatory educational work and process management.

      Mail GitHub

    • marie_g

      Marie Gutbub

      Program Manager & Events Prototype Fund

      Marie is in charge of program management and events at Prototype Fund. She has previously worked as a freelance journalist, campaigner, communications officer, infosec trainer and event organizer for various journalism, privacy and open source projects.

      Mail Twitter Website

    • maximilianricht

      Maximilian Richt

      Developer kleineAnfragen

      Maximilian created kleineAnfragen.de and sehrgutachten.de. For the Open Knowledge Foundation Germany he works on a voluntary basis from Southern Germany, where he lives.

      Mail Twitter Website GitHub

    • maximilianvoigt

      Maximilian Voigt

      Project management Edulabs, Demokratielabore

      Maximilian Voigt supports the project edulabs as an assistent. Further more he campaigns for fabrication laboratories, is engaged in physical computing and supports free education. Before his work at the OKF he co founded the FabLab Cottbus e.V., studied technical journalism, public relations and culture and technology. His master thesis was about the educational potential of open workshops.

      Mail Twitter

    • michaelpeters

      Michael Peters

      Project management Code for Germany, Open Government Netzwerk

      Michael organises the Code For Germany community and works together with the OK Labs on useful applications around open data. He also coordinates the Open Government Civil Society Network, which advocates for more Open Government in Germany. Michael studied economics (M.Sc.) and political science (B.A.) and is particularly interested in digital policy issues. He has been with the Open Knowledge Foundation since 2016.

      Mail Twitter GitHub

    • nadinestammen

      Nadine Stammen

      Design

      Nadine is an information and interface designer and has been working for OKF since 2017. Previously she worked for several years in a web agency and for the non-profit association Liquid Democracy. In projects with Transparency International, OCCRP, the Mercator Foundation or the City of Berlin, she worked on supporting social change with digital technologies and media.

      Mail Twitter

    • paulaglaser

      Paula Grünwald (geb. Glaser)

      Project management Jugend hackt

      Paula is working for “Demokratielabore” and for “Jugend hackt”. “Jugend hackt” was part of her master thesis on Media and Education at the PH Freiburg. Previously, she worked for the Fraunhofer Institute and has filmed documentaries. Paula finds Open Data interesting and important because it stimulates active democratic participation.

      Mail Twitter

    • philipsteffan

      Philip Steffan

      Project management Jugend hackt

      Philip joined Open Knowledge Foundation Germany in August 2018 as the new Community Manager of Jugend hackt. He’s always loved to connect, communicate and explain and has played an important part in the German Maker community in the past years as a makerspace founder, blogger, tech journalist and curator of Maker Faires.

      Mail Twitter

    • saadyawindauer

      Saadya Windauer

      Project management Jugend hackt

      Saadya has been working for the Open Knowledge Foundation since January 2017 and is a projekt manager at the Jugend hackt.

      Mail

    • sebastianschroeder

      Sebastian Schröder

      Volunteer Jugend hackt and FragDenStaat

      Sebastian Schröder has already taken part in »Jugend hackt« several times and will start his voluntary service in 2018. He will support the team of »Jugend hackt« in organising the events and get to know the different projects of the Open Knowledge Foundation.

      Mail

    • sonjafischbauer

      Sonja Fischbauer

      Project lead Jugend hackt

      Sonja works as project lead for Jugend hackt, where she also coordinates fundraising. She studied archaeology and has worked at excavations as well as in museum education, before she traded her shovel for a laptop: As a freelance consultant since 2014, Sonja coordinated multiple community-projects in the field of technology and Free Knowledge, organised hackathons and developed diversity-measures. Since 2018 she’s part of the team at Open Knowledge Foundation Germany in Berlin.

      Mail Twitter Website GitHub

    • stefanwehrmeyer

      Stefan Wehrmeyer

      Developer FragDenStaat

      Since 2009 Stefan Wehrmeyer promotes Open Data and he started the Freedom of Information (FOI) portal FragDenStaat.de in 2011.

      Mail Twitter Website GitHub

    • thomasfriese

      Thomas Friese

      Program Manager Prototype Fund

      Maintains and evaluates the Prototype Fund’s funded projects, monitors their progress and, in particular, advises the Prototype Fund team and funded coders on technological issues. Thomas is a generalist, autodidact and most recently worked as a system administrator, developer and development operator.

      Mail Twitter Website GitHub

    • walterpalmetshofer

      Walter Palmetshofer

      Project management

      Walter is an economist by training and has been involved in the domain of Netzpolitik for many years. He is project lead of the EU research project Open Data Incubator (ODINE), the Digitaler Offenheitsindex [do:index], and supervises the Open Data Census. He worked as a system administrator in NYC, before moving to Berlin, where he co-founded a start-up in 2012.

      Mail Twitter

Wir sind 33 Aktivist*innen, Policy-Spezialist*innen & Entwickler*innen

    • adrianagroh

      Adriana Groh

      Projektmanagement Prototype Fund

      Adriana ist Teil des Prototype Fund-Teams und kümmert sich um das Program Management. Zuvor hat sie Politikwissenschaft und European Public Policy and Administration in Frankfurt am Main und Maastricht studiert. Sie interessiert sich sehr für demokratische Innovationen und die Frage, wie Partizipation und gesellschaftlicher Austausch besser funktionieren könnten. 2016 hat Adriana das Projekt wepublic gestartet, das digitale Kommunikation zwischen Bürgern und Politikern verbessern soll.

      Mail

    • arnesemsrott

      Arne Semsrott

      Projektleitung FragDenStaat

      Arne ist bei der Open Knowledge Foundation Projektleiter des Portals FragDenStaat.de und beschäftigt sich mit Informationsfreiheit. Er ist Politikwissenschaftler, arbeitet als freier Journalist und engagiert sich in weiteren NGOs zu Themen wie Transparenz und Lobbyismus, unter anderem als ehrenamtlicher Vorstand von LobbyControl und im Beirat des Whistleblower-Netzwerks.

      Mail Twitter GitHub

    • belaseeger

      Bela Seeger

      Projektleitung Turing-Bus

      Bela arbeitet bei der Open Knowledge Foundation Deutschland als Projektleiter der Bildungsprojekte „DatenmachenSchule“ und „Turing-Bus“. Als Techniksoziologe interessiert er sich für von der Gesellschaft ausgehende Transformationsprozesse im Bereich der Open Knowledge, Open Source, Open Hardware und Open Education Bewegung, bei denen zivilgesellschaftliche Akteure zu aktiven Mitgestalter*innen werden.

      Mail Twitter Website

    • elisalindinger

      Elisa Lindinger

      Projektleitung Prototype Fund

      Elisa ist Projektleiterin des Prototype Funds. Studiert hat sie Prähistorische Archäologie, war aber schnell in IT-Projekte im kulturellen Bereich involviert. Nebenbei betreut sie archäologische Forschungsprojekte im Sudan von technischer Seite und wirkt am Forschungszentrum für Kultur und Informatik an der HTW Berlin mit.

      Mail Twitter GitHub

    • ernestoruge

      Ernesto Ruge

      Entwicklung OParl

      Ernesto betreut und entwickelt Politik bei Uns mit der Schnittstelle OParl und damit das weite Thema kommunale Transparenz und Ratsinformationssysteme. Außerdem arbeitet er mit Mobilitätsdaten / regenerativer Energie und betreut die Blogfarm der Open Knowledge Foundation. Er ist selbstständiger Berater und Entwickler.

      Mail Twitter Website GitHub

    • EvaHolzheimer

      Eva Holzheimer

      Regionale Koordinatorin Jugend hackt Lab Fürstenberg/Havel

      Eva ist bei der Open Knowledge Foundation beim Jugend hackt Team als Koordinatorin für eines der ersten regionalen Jugend hackt Labs tätig. Neben ihrer Arbeit als Sozialpädagogin engagiert sie sich Rahmen einer offenen Werkstatt in Brandenburg für den Austausch von Wissen und Kultur.

      Mail Twitter Website

    • jasminhelm

      Jasmin Helm

      Projektmanagement Datenschule

      Jasmin hat Soziologie und Germanistik in Kiel und Potsdam studiert und arbeitet seit Oktober 2016 bei der OKF im Bereich Kommunikation, aktuell im Projekt Datenschule. Zuvor hat sie einige Praktika in Zeitungs- und Fernsehredaktionen absolviert und war ehrenamtlich für Umwelt-NGOs in der Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit tätig. Der verantwortungsvolle Umgang mit Daten ist ein zentrales Anliegen für sie.

      Mail

    • julianekrueger

      Juliane Krüger

      Referentin der Geschäftsführung, dzt. kommissarische Geschäftsführung

      Juliane unterstützt die OKF als Referentin der Geschäftsführung und derzeit als kommissarische Geschäftsführung. Bis Ende Mai 2019 war sie außerdem Teil des Projektteams der Demokratielabore. Als praktische Kulturwissenschaftlerin hat sie vorher Literatur- und Musikfestivals u. a. im Museumsquartier in Wien und am Haus der Kulturen der Welt in Berlin koordiniert. Sie spricht, schleift und setzt gerne Texte, am liebsten mit !Cyber!context, und ist immer wieder Teil ehrenamtlicher Projekte des Netzwerks der BücherFrauen und des FIfF, war außerdem Teil des Orgateams von Bits&Bäume, der Konferenz für Digitalisierung und Nachhaltigkeit. Digitale Mündigkeit jeder Bürgerin und jedes Bürgers ist für sie essentielle Voraussetzung einer vernetzten demokratischen Gesellschaft.

      Mail

    • katharinameyer

      Katharina Meyer

      Strategie Prototype Fund

      Katharina ist Teil des Prototype Fund-Teams und kümmert sich dort um Kommunikation, Outreach und Weiterentwicklung des Programms. Sie ist Technikhistorikerin, forscht zu sozialen Entwicklungsumgebungen und kuratiert Wissen und Objekte für Museen, Projekte oder Konferenzen wie die re:publica. Sie interessiert sich für die Frage, wie Transdisziplinarität in der Technologieentwicklung zu einer höheren Anwendersensibilität führen kann. 2016 hat Katharina mit einer Kollegin das Projekt Polynocular Tech Lab gestartet, das transdisziplinäre Ansätze in der Hard-, Software- oder Prozessentwicklung befördert und war damit u.a. Fellow am Center for Advanced Internet Studies. In ihrem „ersten Leben“ bei der OKFN 201314 war Katharina Project Lead bei DARIAH-DE.

      Mail Twitter

    • leapfau

      Lea Pfau

      Studentische Hilfskraft FragDenStaat

      Lea ist seit September 2017 bei der OKF, zunächst für die Demokratielabore und seit Mai 2019 für FragDenStat und den Volksentscheid Transparenz. Sie studiert Politikwissenschaften an der FU Berlin und beschäftigt sich außerdem im Rahmen des Europäischen Jugendparlaments mit politischer Jugendbildung im Zusammenhang mit Medien.

      Mail Twitter

    • leonardwolf

      Leonard Wolf

      Studentische Hilfskraft Demokratielabore

      Leonard Wolf unterstützte 2015 bereits als Praktikant und Fotograf das Team von „Jugend hackt“ bei der Planung und Durchführung des Berliner Events. Nach seinem Schulabschluss im Juli 2016 begann er seinen Bundesfreiwilligendienst bei der Open Knowledge Foundation. Seit September 2017 ist Leonard als studentischer Mitarbeiter bei den Demokratielaboren. Sein persönliches Interesse liegt in der Fotografie, weshalb er auch regelmäßig als Veranstaltungsfotograf unterwegs ist.

      Mail Twitter

    • lisapassing

      Lisa Passing

      Entwicklung Datenschule

      Lisa ist im April 2018 als Entwicklerin bei der OKF eingestiegen. Sie mag Privatsphäre.

      Mail Website GitHub

    • lydiaboettcher

      Lydia Böttcher

      Projektleitung Demokratielabore

      Lydia ist bei der Open Knowledge Foundation als Projektleiterin der Demokratielabore tätig. Neben ihrem Studium der Erziehungs- und Bildungswissenschaft tauchte sie schnell in die Welt der Jugendbeteiligung und politischen Bildungsarbeit ein. Die Koordination verschiedener Freiwilligendienste mit Schwerpunkt Partizipation beschäftigte sie einige Jahre. Gemeinsam mit anderen Freiberufler_innen gründete sie das stuhlkreis_revolte Kollektiv, ein Kollektiv für emanzipatorische Bildungsarbeit und Prozessbegleitung.

      Mail GitHub

    • marie_g

      Marie Gutbub

      Program Manager & Events Prototype Fund

      Marie ist teil des Prototype Fund Teams und dort für Programm Management und Events zuständig. Zuvor hat sie als freie Journalistin, Campaignerin, Kommunikationsbeauftragte, Infosec-Trainerin und Event-Organisatorin für verschiedene Projekte im Bereich Journalismus, Privacy und Open Source gearbeitet.

      Mail Twitter Website

    • maximilianricht

      Maximilian Richt

      Entwicklung kleineAnfragen

      Maximilian hat kleineAnfragen.de und sehrgutachten.de entwickelt. Für die Open Knowledge Foundation Deutschland arbeitet er ehrenamtlich aus Süddeutschland.

      Mail Twitter Website GitHub

    • maximilianvoigt

      Maximilian Voigt

      Projektmanagement Edulabs, Demokratielabore

      Maximilian Voigt unterstützt das Projekt edulabs. Zudem engagiert er sich in offenen Werkstätten, beschäftigt sich mit Physical Computing und setzt sich für freie Bildung sowie Open Hardware ein. Maximilian mitbegründete den FabLab Cottbus e.V. und studierte Technikjournalismus, Public Relations sowie Kultur und Technik. Seine Masterarbeit schrieb er über das Bildungspotenzial offener Werkstätten.

      Mail Twitter

    • michaelpeters

      Michael Peters

      Projektleitung Code for Germany, Open Government Netzwerk

      Michael betreut die Code For Germany Community und arbeitet gemeinsam mit den OK Labs an nützlichen Anwendungen rund um offene Daten. Zudem koordiniert er das zivilgesellschaftliche Open Government Netzwerk, welches sich für mehr offenes Regierungs- und Verwaltungshandeln einsetzt. Michael hat Volkswirtschaft (M.Sc.) und Politikwissenschaft (B.A.) studiert und interessiert sich insbesondere für Netzpolitik. Er arbeitet seit 2016 bei der Open Knowledge Foundation.

      Mail Twitter GitHub

    • nadinestammen

      Nadine Stammen

      Design

      Nadine ist Informations- und Interfacedesignerin und seit Januar 2017 bei der OKF. Zuvor arbeitete sie mehrere Jahre in einer Webagentur sowie beim gemeinnützigen Verein Liquid Democracy. In Projekten mit Transparency International, OCCRP, der Stiftung Mercator oder der Stadt Berlin arbeitete sie daran, gesellschaftlichen Wandel mit digitalen Technologien und Medien zu unterstützen.

      Mail Twitter

    • paulaglaser

      Paula Grünwald (geb. Glaser)

      Projektleitung Jugend hackt

      Paula arbeitet für die Demokratielabore als Projektkoordinatorin und für Jugend hackt. Über Jugend hackt hat sie auch ihre Masterarbeit im Studiengang „Medien in der Bildung“ an der PH Freiburg geschrieben. Davor hat sie u.a. für das Fraunhofer Institut gearbeitet und Dokumentarfilme gedreht. Offene Daten findet Paula super, weil sie zu aktiver demokratischer Partizipation einladen.

      Mail Twitter

    • philipsteffan

      Philip Steffan

      Projektmanagement Jugend hackt

      Philip ist seit August 2018 bei der Open Knowledge Foundation und kümmert sich als Community-Manager im Projekt Jugend hackt um die Kommunikation. Er war schon immer gerne Erklärbär und hat sich die letzten zehn Jahre in der Makerszene herumgetrieben – als Makerspace-Gründer, Blogger, Technikjournalist und Maker-Faire-Kurator.

      Mail Twitter

    • saadyawindauer

      Saadya Windauer

      Projektmanagement Jugend hackt

      Saadya arbeitet seit Januar 2017 bei der OKF und ist aktuell als Projektmanagerin bei Jugend hackt.

      Mail

    • sebastianschroeder

      Sebastian Schröder

      Bundesfreiwilliger bei Jugend hackt und FragDenStaat

      Sebastian Schröder hat schon mehrmals bei „Jugend hackt“ teilgenommen und beginnt 2018 seinen Bundesfreiwilligendienst. Dabei wird er das Team von »Jugend hackt« bei der Organisation der Events unterstützen und die verschiedenen Projekte der Open Knowledge Foundation kennenlernen.

      Mail

    • sonjafischbauer

      Sonja Fischbauer

      Projektleiterin Jugend hackt

      Sonja ist bei Jugend hackt Projektleiterin und zuständig für Fundraising. Sie hat Archäologie studiert und arbeitete sechs Jahre lang auf Ausgrabungen sowie als Museumspädagogin, bevor sie ihre Schaufel gegen einen Laptop tauschte: Als selbstständige Beraterin seit 2014 hat Sonja schon mehrere Community-Projekte im Bereich Technologie und Freies Wissen koordiniert, Hackathons organisiert und Diversity-Maßnahmen entwickelt. Seit 2018 verstärkt sie das Team der Open Knowledge Foundation Deutschland in Berlin.

      Mail Twitter Website GitHub

    • stefanwehrmeyer

      Stefan Wehrmeyer

      Entwicklung FragDenStaat

      Stefan Wehrmeyer engagiert sich seit 2009 für Open Data. Im Jahr 2011 startete er das Informationsfreiheitsportal FragDenStaat.de.

      Mail Twitter Website GitHub

    • thomasfriese

      Thomas Friese

      Program Manager Prototype Fund

      Betreut und evaluiert die Förderprojekte des Prototype Funds, begleitet deren Fortschritte und steht insbesondere in technologischen Fragen dem Prototype Fund-Team wie auch den geförderten CoderInnen zur Seite. Thomas ist Generalist, Autodidakt und war zuletzt Systemadministrator, Entwickler und Development Operator.

      Mail Twitter Website GitHub

    • walterpalmetshofer

      Walter Palmetshofer

      Projektleitung

      Walter ist Ökonom und seit Jahren netzpolitsch aktiv. Aktuell arbeitet er an den Projekten Open Data Incubator for Europe (ODINE), einem H2020-Forschungsprojekt und am Digitalen Offenheitsindex [do:index]. Außerdem betreut er den Open Data Census. Nach Berlin kam er 2012 als Co-Founder eines Startups. Zuvor arbeitete er fünf Jahre als Sysadmin in New York City.

      Mail Twitter